Your Workrise account makes it easy for you to review and approve your workers’ time. Once your workers have submitted their time through their Workrise mobile app, you can approve their timecards two ways:
- In bulk, for all workers by jobsite
- Individually for each worker
If a worker is assigned to several jobsites, you will see their name repeated under each applicable jobsite in your account. Please make sure to approve their time for all of their assignments.
Check your account every Monday afternoon to review your workers’ time.
Approving at the Jobsite Level
In your account, you will see a list of all of your active jobsites. Check the hours submitted by each of the workers and any additional expenses or notes. You can review additional expenses by clicking onto a worker’s name to see their timecard details.
If everything looks correct, select Approve # Timecards to the right of the jobsite name.
Then, confirm your approval. For workers that submitted additional expenses, you’ll be asked to confirm that you reviewed and approve of any additional expenses.
Approving at the Individual Level
To approve timecards one worker at a time, review the worker’s hours and select Approve if everything looks correct.
Then, confirm your approval.
A confirmation banner will appear across the top of the screen confirming that the timecard has been approved. The status next to that worker’s name will also update.
Thank you for reviewing and approving your Workrise workers’ time!